Command Prompt

Four days of common planning time at school start today.  I haven’t seen a lot coworkers this summer, and my Evernote list of “Summer Stuff” to consider (dated June 16) is untouched since June 22.

It’s been a busy, thought-provoking summer – and I’m ready to jump back in.

In the coming days, I’ll have a lot to say.  We’re spending time on grade-level planning teams, Crew grade-level teams, other initiatives, and just getting back into the swing of things.  I miss a lot of people at school, and look forward to catching up.

Indeed, there will be a lot say.  I fell asleep last night, thinking actively, and one of my wonders was what I should write on this blog this morning, to get the year-in-which-I-decided-to-blog off to a healthy start.  In my mind floated several possibilities, and we’ll get to them.  For now, I’m drinking a little iced joe, and digitally organizing my school laptop.

Sort that mind, see what comes of it.

Leave a Reply

